Only empty accounts can be deleted
There cannot be any domains (active or expired), pre-orders, or open transactions like a renewal billing, on an account if it's to be deleted.
Any domains in an account must be transferred out or first expire and be deleted. Any transactions must complete or be cancelled.
We can set a flag to cancel the account for you in the future once these criteria are met, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org or please contact our Live Chat (we are available 24x7). We will send you an email to your account username email address asking for confirmation and once you reply, we will process it.
Transferring active domains out of your account
If you need specific help or information about how to transfer a domain out of our system, please send an email to email@example.com or please contact our Live Chat (we are available 24x7).
Cancelling or completing renewals
Open domain renewals must be completed, then the renewed domain(s) transferred out of the account. Or the renewal must be cancelled, then the expired domains deleted.
To cancel a renewal by turning off autorenewal, log in to your Internetbs account, then click on the domain name, click on 'Auto Renew' and here click on 'Disable'. That will enable your domain to expire at the end of its current billing cycle.
Deleting expired domains from your account
gTLD domains (like .com, .org, etc.) will be deleted from accounts after passing out of the post-expiry grace period (about 45 days after expiry). ccTLD domain registries all have their own rules on how long the grace period lasts, if they have one at all.
We have to delete the account for you
At present, accounts cannot be cancelled by the account holder. Also, cancellations requests must be authenticated for security. To request an account cancellation, please send us an email to firstname.lastname@example.org from your account username email address. We will send you an email to your account username email address asking for confirmation and once you reply we will cancel the account for you and notify you when it has been completed.